Grubhub Coupon Codes and Deals (October 2026)

Affiliate disclosure: this page contains affiliate links. If you order through one, zenvipz.com may earn a commission at no extra cost to you.

By Hassan · Updated: October 16, 2026

Grubhub stacks a lot of overlapping offers, and the right one depends on your order. A first-time buyer should grab a different code than someone ordering dinner for the office, and a $20-off code does nothing for a $15 cart. Start with the decision guide, then check the code list.

Pick the right deal for your situation

Your situation Start with this Why it fits
First Grubhub order, $10 or more GH30 30% off with a $5 cap, reported on several trackers this week
Cart is $30 or more DEALS20 $20 off, trackers list it through October 20
Want the biggest percentage cut GH0226PM10 or SAVE40 Up to 40% off reported by trackers
Amazon Prime member Free Grubhub+ membership $0 delivery fees on eligible orders over $12, ongoing
Ordering for a group or office GH30 or SAVE40 plus pickup Percentage codes scale with bigger carts, and pickup skips the delivery fee
30% OFF
GH30
Codes are reported working by deal trackers and can change. Check the store page for current terms before you shop.

Codes reported working this week

Code Deal Minimum Expiry listed
GH30 30% off, max $5 discount $10, first-time orders Trackers differ; one listed Oct 15
DEALS20 $20 off $30 Oct 20
GH0226PM10 40% off Not stated Oct 17
SAVE40 Up to 40% off Not stated Not stated

These codes were reported as working by deal trackers this week. That is not a guarantee. Codes can be tied to specific accounts, restaurants, or regions, and they can expire early.

New to Grubhub? GH30 is your starting point

GH30 takes 30% off orders of $10 or more, capped at a $5 discount. Trackers describe it as a first-time order code. On a $17 order that is the full $5 off; on a $40 order you still only get $5, so pair it with a smaller cart to get the most value.

Big cart? Check DEALS20 before anything else

DEALS20 takes $20 off orders of $30 or more, and current tracker listings run it through October 20. One caution: deal blogs tied this same code to a Prime promotion that ended October 5, so it may have been reissued with a fresh end date. Try it, but have GH30 as your backup.

Order delivery often? Do the Grubhub+ math

Grubhub+ costs $9.99 a month. Members get $0 delivery fees on eligible orders over $12, lower service fees, and 5% credit back on pickup orders. If you already pay for Amazon Prime, the same membership is included free on an ongoing basis, which Amazon values at $120 a year. One warning from deal trackers: if you already pay for Grubhub+ directly, cancel that subscription before linking your Prime account so you are not billed twice.

Pickup or delivery? Make the call

Pickup skips delivery fees and tips entirely, and Grubhub+ members earn 5% credit back on pickup orders. If the restaurant is close, pickup plus a percentage-off code often beats a delivery order with a dollar-off code. Delivery makes sense when the fee waiver from Grubhub+ covers a restaurant you would not drive to.

How to use a Grubhub code at checkout

  1. Add your food to the cart and head to checkout.
  2. Look for the promo code field before you pay.
  3. Type the code exactly as shown and apply it.
  4. Check that the discount appears in your total before placing the order.

Fine print that trips people up

  • One promo code per order. Pick the best fit instead of stacking.
  • Minimums usually count the food subtotal before tax, tip, and fees.
  • Some codes only work for new accounts or first orders.
  • Restaurants and regions can be excluded, so a code may work for one cart and fail on another.

Grubhub coupon FAQs

Q. Can I use two promo codes on one Grubhub order?
A. No. Grubhub accepts one code per order, so choose whichever gives you the bigger saving on your cart.

Q. Why did my code say it was invalid?
A. The usual reasons are an expired code, a minimum spend you did not reach, a new-user-only code on an old account, or a restaurant that is excluded from the offer.

Q. Do Grubhub codes work on pickup orders?
A. Trackers report the codes applying at checkout either way, and pickup avoids the delivery fee on top of the discount.

Q. What counts toward the minimum spend?
A. The food subtotal before tax, tip, and fees. A $30 minimum means $30 of food, not $30 after everything is added.

Q. Is Grubhub+ worth it?
A. It depends on how often you order. At $9.99 a month, two or three deliveries usually cover the cost in waived fees. If you have Prime, it costs you nothing extra, so there is no math to do.

Q. Do Grubhub promotions work on Seamless?
A. Some do. Deal trackers note that certain Grubhub promotions also apply to Seamless carts since the platforms are linked, but it varies by offer, so check the terms.

More food delivery deals

Hassan tracks online shopping deals. More about Hassan.

Each code above showed as working on at least two independent deal trackers between October 9 and October 16. You can read the full method on how I check deals.

Disclaimer: promo codes change, expire, or stop working without notice, and eligibility varies by account, restaurant, and location. Always confirm the discount applies in your cart before placing your order.

Leave a Comment